Home Page

Ferrars Junior School

Contact Us: 01582 574933 Twitter: @FerrarsJunior


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests.

The Governing Body


Governor TypeName

Mr Kevin Rae - Headteacher

Mrs Tandy Ngwenya

Local Authority 

Mr Tim Claridge

Mrs Alison McDade - Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Lisa Gorton

Mr Muhammad Ali


Mrs Mehwish Rafiq

Mrs Taihera Hameed

Mr Kaleem Hussain

ClerkCherie Ramscar


Tim Claridge (Chair of Governors)

I have lived in the Luton/Dunstable area for the past 25 years and am married with two stepsons. I recently retired, having worked in the energy industry for over 30 years - initially as an accountant before moving into oil and gas trading where I ran a global audit team which worked in countries such as China, Australia, Singapore, Europe, North America and South Africa. I believe passionately in the power of education to improve individuals’ lives and to benefit society as a whole and was delighted to join the Ferrars Junior School governing board in 2020. Away from my governing role, I am a keen golfer and guitarist.




Lisa Gorton

I am a primary school teacher who has worked in schools in Reading and London. My husband and I moved to Caddington five years ago and I now teach in a local village school. I love my job and have taught hundreds of wonderful children over the last fifteen years. I have had the opportunity to work alongside some great school governors, and have been inspired to become a governor myself so that I can help support more children grow into amazing individuals. 

At home, I am kept busy by two lively dalmatians. I enjoy baking and gardening, but would always prefer to be walking the dogs on a beach.